Posted 2.23.21 @ 0:0 by: Staff

A unique piece of Oakville history is now offered for sale.

This Gatehouse was one of several buildings designed by Toronto Architects Page & Warrington in 1926 at Lisonally Farm (now known as the Baillie Estate) that was the summer home of Lady Baillie. It was built as the farm managers house but was designed to resemble a gatehouse. It is a good example of an Arts & Crafts cottage in wood shingle with local Credit Valley limestone used for the corners and chimney.

Continuously lived in until very recently. This a very livable home as is or can be renovated/ restored. Please see attachments for building bylaws and a sketch showing a proposed relocation of the existing home on the lot and significant addition . All plans subject to review by The Town of Oakville. The home is situated on a large (.44 ac) lot with 149 foot frontage and overlooked by some of the oldest Copper Beech trees in Ontario.

This property is part of the highly desired Baillie Estate plan of subdivision. Only a 5 minute walk to the lake and the prestigious Appleby College. Call listing agent for more details before showing.

For more details, please visit: 1110 Lakeshore Road West, Oakville, Ontario

Pertinent and insightful information on Oakville real estate as well as commentary on current events in our community.