Property Description

A unique piece of Oakville history is now offered for sale.

This Gatehouse was one of several buildings designed by Toronto Architects Page & Warrington in 1926 at Lisonally Farm (now known as the Baillie Estate) that was the summer home of Lady Baillie. It was built as the farm managers house but was designed to resemble a gatehouse. It is a good example of an Arts & Crafts cottage in wood shingle with local Credit Valley limestone used for the corners and chimney.

Continuously lived in until very recently. This a very livable home as is or can be renovated/ restored. Please see attachments for building bylaws and a sketch showing a proposed relocation of the existing home on the lot and significant addition . All plans subject to review by The Town of Oakville. The home is situated on a large (.44 ac) lot with 149 foot frontage and overlooked by some of the oldest Copper Beech trees in Ontario.

This property is part of the highly desired Baillie Estate plan of subdivision. Only a 5 minute walk to the lake and the prestigious Appleby College. Call listing agent for more details before showing.

Features

  • Renovate as-is or renovate and add-on
  • Updated wiring (2004)
  • A piece of Oakville history
  • Updated roof (2004)
  • The original gate house (1925) for Lisonally Farm
  • New gas boiler

NeighbourhoodSouth West Oakville

A desirable location, this smaller pocket is situated within walking distance of Lake Ontario. Originally developed in the 60’s and 70’s, Southwest Oakville is undergoing growth and rejuvenation by way of new custom home development and renovation of existing homes.

More about South West Oakville

Interested in seeing this home?

Request a Showing